Walking out into the new year

I struggle with commitment. Not to tasks assigned to me by others, or tasks where others depend on me. I struggle with fulfilling the tasks and goals I assign to myself, and that will only benefit me, but also require some effort. 

In that regard, I have given up on the goal of exercising more on my own accord, I know that is not going to happen. I simply do not enjoy jogging without a purpose, and I am not a believer in the phrase “You will like it after a while, it becomes more of a joy than anything”. Please go somewhere else with your motivational speeches, thank you. In a similar regard, I am also skeptical to motivational speakers that tell you to change simply by following “these simple steps”, but that is a very different story.

Nevertheless, I wish there were some things that I would actually truly commit to. I constantly tell myself that I need to take more photos, that I need to bring my camera with me more, be more open to new methods. Hence, I am now making a list of things I want to work on within my hobby throughout 2016. Here we go.

  • Get out more, and bring my camera with me when I do get out.
  • Be less critical of what I photograph
  • Practice my portrait skills. (and find willing test subjects..)
  • Stick to these goals…

In the spirit of this list, I want to share some of the photos taken in the new year.

Kine out.

 

Leave a Reply

